Tyres.....Talk to me

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Tyres.....Talk to me
As title really..

Am looking at a new set of tyres, but this is something I honestly know nothing about...

I've been running Parada spec 2's for the last 2 years, they seem to get stick on this forum, but ill be honest, I've had no problems / really enjoyed them / stick like superglue imo...but given the abuse, there is obviously good reason.

The car is used for fun, not really "daily driven" and hardly ever used in the wet, or at least, certainly not hard, that said, it is a road car, not a track car, so you know...

What tyres should I be getting, will be in 40 profile for 17's, if that effects the decision?

All advice greatly used, as "I know nothing"

Smile x
| Dyno Power Runs & Steady State Facilities Available, Just Ask Anytime |
| #DervMafia |

[Image: sigi-2.png]
Thanks given by:
if you want something sticky that you only use in the dry then i'd suggest looking at some road legal race tyres, like lotus' use... in a medium/hard compound just so they last longer.
Thanks given by:
Pirelli P Zero Nero.

Once you try better tyres you well know why parada's and T1r's get the stick they good.
Thanks given by:
TBH with how much/little your car gets driven id be looking at a set of R888s as theyll bring you more enjoyment when you do actually drive it. Its not like you could really go near the throttle in the wet anyway.
Thanks given by:
id reccommend marangoni zetalinea rubber, very good at holding torque down in the dry, pretty reasoinable in the wet too which is a rare thing from a sports tyre.

if you have the budget for it and will be using the car only in dry conditions then you want something like avon or Yokohama semi slicks, awesome grip once warm, only problem is the increased rate of wear due to softer compound.