Newbie Here!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newbie Here!
Hello!
I recently purchased my first ever car, yes I'm 17, I went for a 2001 306 Meridian 1.4 in Blue/Silver (I'm sure I'll be corrected on the colour). Over the past week whilst finding a few issues with the car I have been browsing the forum for solutions, and upon finding it helpful I've come to register myself, so here's a photo of her! (View Via Link...couldn't get the file upload to work) http://s15.postimg.org/vzxrig9fv/Colour_Select_Edit.jpg
Thanks given by:
Welcome Smile

My first was a 1998 1.4 lx in green .   Great little cars .

Its looks in great condition . Any Plans ?
Thanks given by:
(10-02-2015, 10:05 PM)Herby7 Wrote: Welcome Smile

My first was a 1998 1.4 lx in green .   Great little cars .

Its looks in great condition . Any Plans ?

I've always had a thing for the 306, little did I know I'd end up buying one! and well she's done 125k miles so she's had a new head gasket, four new tyres, and I'm currently having to replace a few of the dash bulbs..mainly the two within the Clock/Temp. Sadly until I pass my test she's only gonna be taken out every weekend or so when I go out for some lessons. I hope to get her to an almost "factory new" state and then possibly upgrade to some 306 alloys..as currently she's on plastic hubs..not nice! Sad
Thanks given by:
I did that with mine tried to make it to factory state with alloys . It got to expensive in the end when it needed the door looms done etc. Mine had only done 52k when i got it .  heres my old one  http://306oc.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?tid=11489
Thanks given by:
(10-02-2015, 10:21 PM)Herby7 Wrote: I did that with mine tried to make it to factory state with alloys . It got to expensive in the end when it needed the door looms done etc. Mine had only done 52k when i got it .  heres my old one  http://306oc.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?tid=11489