Damo's Stage 1 Hdi (DEAD)

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Damo's Stage 1 Hdi (DEAD)
So finally decided to start posting about whats been happening so ill start from the beginning.

I bought a y reg hdi for £250 locally from a lad who thought the car was knackered,(its for the gf......well thats what i told her) bodywork is a bit tatty but cant fault it for the price....( ive seen worse) thankfully i took jimbo with me and he advised me the problem could be abottom pulley and a droplink.
Got the car back and in the following couple of days frosty and jimbo helped fix the problem with my first upgrade to a solid bottom pulley( btw please correct me if i get stuff wrong im no mechanic)
They then went on to fit a new driveshaft and anti roll bar bushes as they tbh were pretty much gone! All went well and all knocks and bangs were cured for next to nothing due to the bays having spare bits, whilst there we decided to upgrade to a powerflow backbox i had lying around (looked better but didnt add alot of noise)

Since then i have driven the car daily and she is lovely now, so after about a week i decided it was time to start doing a few things. Fitted a air filter purely to make a bit of noise and tinted the rear lights, very pleased with how much the lights changed the look very simple but very effective!

Today was mot day so took it to the station ( failed her first but passed her second :-) ) decided to de-cat whilst there, well after the mot obviously. but it didnt make any noise difference, took the system off from centre box and put a straight thru pipe on which jimbo supplied for me, now it sounds lovely and roars up the street. One final thing for today i managed to get my 306oc stickers on as i thought she was finally worthy of them.

Next plans are to get some wheels as im currently on 15inch steels and get a new rear axle and start to lower it! If i have enough money planning on a stage 1+ remap aswell.