My £260 bargin HDI!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My £260 bargin HDI!
150137 on the clock and a couple of dings at the back, needs a damn good clean and spruce up but i only bought it yesterday after its been stood for the best part of 3 months and am well pleased already, any suggestions for mods etc please feel free to comment :-)

[Image: P1010135_zpsdef2c251.jpg]

[Image: P1010134_zps42325235.jpg]

[Image: P1010136_zpsd447c1ed.jpg]

[Image: P1010138_zps0b916420.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Wow what a bargain

what wheels are on it?
[Image: Cn91r40h.jpg] 
Astor 6 Fast road/track project
Thanks given by:
No idea mate, they are just black alloys, will try and find out :-)
Thanks given by:
They're swallows.

Great buy!
Thanks given by:
Bargain! Get a stage 1 and decat on there!
Thanks given by:
Thumbs Up 
(15-04-2014, 12:08 PM)SRowell Wrote: Bargain! Get a stage 1 and decat on there!

Im a newbie when it comes to modding cars mate so dont know what a stage 1 and decat is! lol!

*edit* Ah you mean remove the catalytic converter and a stage 1 engine remap! I believe its already been chipped but thats all i know, and removing the cat - wont that effect the emissions for the MOT?

First thing is to get it spruced up, clean under the hood, get a K&N filter and try to sort out all the little knocks, clunks and whistles - get it running nice and smooth before I start tinkering around upgrading performance etc, but will defo look into all suggestions - thanks

i think my colour scheme for this will be Silver, Black and Red accents - i quite like the silver :-)
Thanks given by:
diesels dont tend to produce harmful emissions like a petrol, so technically they dont need a catalytic converter, but you will probs need one for its mot, but it isnt exactly hard to swap one over for its mot. but it makes such a difference having a de-cat, definitely worth it
Thanks given by: