front end needs pulling straight :(

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
front end needs pulling straight :(
Does anyone know how much it would cost to have the front end of a dturbo pulled straight.... I went into back of a car other week about 25mph n my mechanic said it's shoved bonnet back n crumpled slightly on the brackets?? Please help oh n im a newbie Smile
Thanks given by:
More than the car is worth to be honest Undecided
Wishes for more power...
Thanks given by:
Theres not many on here that are into their bodywork sadly, probably the only thing we dont really have the support for, best bet is to take it to a bodyshop. But like piggy says its likely to cost what the car is worth. Depends how much you love it i spose. Then again your mechanic might not know what hes on about (no offence intended) Get a picture up for us.

Welcome to the forum btw Big Grin
Doesnt even own a 306.
Thanks given by:
thanks for comments people good news... bin to see my mate and he says its repairable, just needs a new slam panel =D (could only find one... phase 1's are getting rare) Sad and ive managed to fine a bonnet, bumper and grill the same colour (sigma blue) Wink so going to have a fun weekend repairing the old girl, i will take pictures along the way and make a new thread for anyone that needs help Smile

oh and yes i love her to bits lol spent too much on her to give up now lol

Cheers
Alex
Thanks given by:
Get some pictures up. Has it only bend the bonnet and hinges?
[Image: car-1.jpg]

Member of the 99% warning or you're nothing club

2000 Moonstone 1.8 Meridian - Sold
2000 China 3dr XS - Dead
1998 Diablo 3dr XSI
Thanks given by:
Being an expert on this:

Step 1.0) Tie tow rope / hook to panel to be pulled straight
Step 2.0) Tie other end of rope to a lamp post
Step 3.0) Reverse hard

Optionally change step 2 & 3 for:

Step 2.1) Tie other end of rope to a truck/4x4/tractor (Hilux's works well)