Giving Head

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Giving Head
Ok, so if I was giving you a stripped cylinder head what would you expect to still be included? It's a PD one, but I take it its the same principal as any other DI/CR head.

Obviously injectors, camshaft and lifters have been removed. I've found out the camshaft carriers need to be kept with the block as they are cast together...or something like that lol, I'm not a metal expert lol. But do I need to keep the bearing shells? Or the carrier bolts?

The valves are still there....mainly cos I dont know how they're removed. Tongue But also I think they're usually sold with the head, they're in good condition anyway, they don't look like Ed's. And I'll leave the glowplugs in, they worked fine.

Please excuse my ignorance with this, I never usually touch engines, just the stuff around them, so this is the first one I've actually taken apart. Smile

Cheers
Tom
Thanks given by:
Slightly misleading thread title tom.....naughty naughty Tongue lol
[Image: P1060836_zpsz3xgxt7q.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Where's samass when you need him eh?
[Image: A1A3B2B1-9269-463A-9F21-2ABF4CE9BEAC-165...A3B3F7.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Damn misleading title. Thought we were in luck.

Think you got it though Tom, IMO if leave the valves alone, just take the lifters and cams out
[Image: 20A1806D-891D-40FB-BD52-AD519177A607-734...391753.jpg]
TEAM CONROD SHITTING RALLYE!
Thanks given by:
Here I am!

I am disappoint.
[Image: k6f9Fk]

Member of the 99% warning or you're nothing club
Thanks given by:
Your always a disappointment. Especially last night. You just weren't good enough. Try harder at Christmas meet eh?
Thanks given by:
Shut your hole, I was awesome last night

Thanks given by:
Depends what the buyer is expecting! If it was me, I'd expect a completely bare head with or without valves, springs and collets.