Volcane TD new member

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Volcane TD new member
Hi all,
Newbie here with a low mileage 230k Volcane TD..
Owned the car for nearly 6 years now with very little problems except the rear axle (recondition by CG cars in Leicester at a mere 177k!)
Just wanted to say hello after a recommendation of the forum by a 306 owner that I bought some spare from on eBay.
Regards
Dave
Thanks given by:
Welcome along Dave Smile

Get some pics up
Thanks given by:
Hi, will do when I can work out how to!
Is the Black Volcane yours? Looks great with the 1.9 205 wheels
Thanks given by:
Welcome along
[Image: 20A1806D-891D-40FB-BD52-AD519177A607-734...391753.jpg]
TEAM CONROD SHITTING RALLYE!
Thanks given by:
Thanks guys, struggling to upload a picture of my old Vulcan bomber, I'm sure I'll work it out after a beer or two!
Thanks given by:
Welcome mate.
Thanks given by:
(16-11-2012, 05:55 PM)Zippy121 Wrote: Thanks guys, struggling to upload a picture of my old Vulcan bomber, I'm sure I'll work it out after a beer or two!
Make a photobucket account, upload the pics, copy & paste the IMG code into the 'reply' box and done lol
Welcome btw!!
Thanks given by:
(16-11-2012, 05:29 PM)Zippy121 Wrote: Hi, will do when I can work out how to!
Is the Black Volcane yours? Looks great with the 1.9 205 wheels

Yeah both mine Smile As above easiest thing to do is open a photobucket.com account to upload your pics to
Thanks given by:
Thanks for the warm welcome guys, looks like i'll have to open a photobucket account then.
Wasn't sure if I'd get lynched joining a Peugeot forum with a Citroen!

My old Volcane is a silver 3dr TD with literally intergalactic mileage now, bought as a motorway mile muncher nearly 6 years ago and I cover nearly 600 miles a week commuting for work. I've gotten a real soft spot for it and I've driven across to Italy recently and was perfect with just enough poke and economy for such a trip.