Sundance GTI6 owner

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sundance GTI6 owner
Hi all, thought i'd introduce myself seen as my new project will see me abusing the place for information!

Name's Chris, been a member of pug306 and 306gti6 for a while under the same username.

I started life with a sigma phase 1 gti6 with AC and sunroof, one of the few 1996 registered cars with that spec. Over the last two years it's, erm, changed a bit. Basically, it looks like this now:

[Image: DSCF1217.jpg]

:twisted:

It's been through various exhausts, induction kits, suspension parts etc but as it stands I don't feel like I can go any further with it. It's due a belt change and i THINK the HG is showing signs of starting to go and insurance is a killer. Been driving 7 years but with only 2NCB as I had a gap of car ownership where I was a named driver on my housemate's car. As such £1k a year is disappearing from my bank and I cba with the running costs any more.

This leads me on to my new project, and the reason i'm here...

A bianca white XUD estate.

At the minute i'm negotiating the delivery of the shell to my house. It needs a pump, turbo, radiator, rear beam, front suspension.. just a few bits. But it has a leaf print half leather interior in good nick and the paintwork is pretty good, just needs a good detail and the odd part resprayed. All in a day's work for me.

I'm aiming for 150bhp on a BOSCH and T2/GT15. Obviously the likes of FMIC will be present. If I can reach near that i'll be happy although knowing me i'll do a darrenjlobb and start being silly with it. It's only an engine after all! 30psi on a T2 will probably do me, for now.

I'll be swapping the shiny bits from my car too:

Refurbished GTI6 rear beam with ZX shocks and disc brakes
40mm drop all round with B6/B8's up front
GTI6 ARB's
Rose jointed drop links (made by me, soon to be followed by rose jointed track rod ends)
GTI6 brakes (ABS removed, compensator replaced by manual bias valve)