To Bosch it alone or to pay someone to bosch for me???

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
To Bosch it alone or to pay someone to bosch for me???
Any of you lot converted your cars to bosch pump? Im tempted to do mine myself but theres a few points im worried about; cambelts i hate because i could destroy my engine and i dont want that.. the fuel in on the bosch pump i got a bolt that looks like brake line to calliper bolt how the **** does that work.. So anyone that can do it get over here and write about it The mount for the pump apparently i have to change or rotate how do i do that :/ Im sure theres loads more i cant think up but need to know before i try this.. Dont get me wrong im not a noob i changed a clutch on my own in my fiesta twice first time took 2 days second time 5hours drive in drive out... And im studying level 3 motor vehicle at college << none of that is relavant just saying so people know im not a complete novice.. thank you goodnight please help me
I also posted this on theywhoshallnotbenamed if im allowed to say that lol just thought there might be a few different people on here, even though i recognize alot of the namesSmile
Doesnt even own a 306.
Thanks given by:
as long as you lock up the crank and camshafts with an allen key and top mount bolt then you can't screw the engine. either get a bosch bracket or if you cant get one move the studs on the bracket and then lock up the timing holes on the pump you can't go wrong. the rest is down to having the right tools, injector socket/deep 27mm and breaker are are essential for the job. other than that a basic socket and ratchet set will do fine. the last thing is setting the pump timing but as long as you know what an XUD should sound like at idle then you shouldn't have any problem with that.