Td04 questions

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Td04 questions
I'm just looking for some help/advice on what im doing if yous dont mind Smile I'm a full on noob to all this so bare with lol

Firstly I'm going to be running de waste gated so I've removed the actuator all together and to run de wasegated is all that I need to do is weld the little flap thing inside the exhaust side to the turbo shut ? Nothing else others than that I don't need to adjust the actuator or anything first?

Secondly I've removed the water lines from the cartridge what should I do with them just leave them as empty nholes or put the bolts and washers back in to seal it

And thirdly am I correct in saying the oil return needs to be pointing downwards or as near as I can get it the the standard position of the kkk turbo (I have one the work off )

Oh and has anyone got any cheecky little tips on removing the studs from the exhaust side so I can draw round it for the adaptor plate as the threads are shagged on them so I can't get no nuts on them it only came with 3 in wtf lol

Thanks in advance , I've done plenty of research before putting this thread up just have found no definite answers to my questions and like I said I'm a compete noob lol cheers Jack
Thanks given by:
(11-07-2012, 07:26 PM)Jackabeen Wrote: I'm just looking for some help/advice on what im doing if yous dont mind Smile I'm a full on noob to all this so bare with lol

1.Firstly I'm going to be running de waste gated so I've removed the actuator all together and to run de wasegated is all that I need to do is weld the little flap thing inside the exhaust side to the turbo shut ? Nothing else others than that I don't need to adjust the actuator or anything first?

2.Secondly I've removed the water lines from the cartridge what should I do with them just leave them as empty nholes or put the bolts and washers back in to seal it