Anyone have any experience?
Thanks given by:
Cannot be done on hdi. Only pump bio.
[Image: KrisB-new-Logo11.gif]
Thanks given by:
It Will kill your pump and injectors!

/thread
Thanks given by:
Surely good home made bio will also be ok, or is that what you mean by "pump bio"
Gov modded 11mm Bosch + Standard turbo = 137.2bhp . . . . TD04 now in...time to get playing!
Thanks given by:
What is bio pump?

I'm a complete novice in this area...but have a genuine interest in the idea of veg/bio fuels.
Thanks given by:
Run mine only on 100% biodiesel for a while, seems to be fine apart from blocked fuel filters

Have my suspect one of the suppliers was just selling thinned veg oil, which it ran on but wouldn't recommend trying yourself.
[Image: mcetg0.png]

ZR VVC Homebrew mapping project: http://306oc.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?tid=14360
Thanks given by:
I wouldn't risk it, not on a high pressure direct injection diesel engine...
[Image: tapatalk_1427020983519_zpsnwvozlhb.jpeg]
Thanks given by:
So it's a dead end... (sad face thing)
Thanks given by:
Sorry if i'm stating the obvious, but your post sounds a bit confused, so...

Veg oil and bio-diesel are very different things. HDi's will not run on veg, it'll kill the pump and injectors as already said. However, they are fine to run on bio-diesel, various people have run on bio for ages with no obvious problems beyond a quicker-clogging fuel filter. HTH.
306 HDi Deathtrap - 130bhp / 220lbft
...UPGRADING...

Thanks given by:
The only thing they actually kill are the seals...

It's due to the high content of glycerin in Veg oil and the high content of Methanol in Biodiesel, you can get replacement seals for the HP pumps, once you do that, they should be perfectly happy with BioDiesel, however personally I'd want to adjust the fuel filtration system completely, it's just not set up for Bio Diesel.