Hi All! Irish Newbie here lol

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi All! Irish Newbie here lol
Hi all, I'm new to the group and I'm from Donegal in the republic of Ireland. 306s are very hard got in southern reg which you wouldn't think, because the Registration tax is so high (€710) and nobody will pay that so a 306 on Irish plates is a must buy when they come up!

Mad about 306s in a lot of ways a lot of you won't like  Itwasntme "The felt spec" look that a lot of people envy! I've had four 306's in the past and on to my 5th now which is a project. 

I'm new to forums so il try post pictures if possible.

Few of my previous cars : 

A nile blue ph3 kitted ph2 dturbo running a t2 turbo screwed half a turn. Sitting 4 nicks at the back and Coilovers at the front.

I then ventured to a ph2 silver xud standard silver painted to frost white. Never touched Lucas pump on Coilovers and 3 nicks at the back. (Worst respray ever but looked good from far away  TMI ). Good car all the same, running perfect on same engine with 268,000 miles on original engine as the old woman that had her kept her well.

Then a Ph1 306 straight d sedan which was only a field car as no logbook ever came!! Rough as a dogs dinner though  TMI

Finally, I found a ph2 dturbo s in black with sunroof on a local buy and sell page primed ready for paint. Went to look and the car was as straight as an arrow but the priming was horrible so she is away getting primed and painted at the minute and I can't wait to see her when she's done  Heart it's not sprint blue before anyone says lol.

Sorry for long post but don't want people to think I'm a robot that has never owned a 306. 

Thanks, Ryan.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Thanks given by:
Welcome to the club fella, you're in the right place Smile
Phase 1 D-Turdo, K14@24 psi, De-cat, meaty backbox, Bosch pump, grinded LDA pin, duel air fed K&N =133.7bhp & 188ft/lbs
Thanks given by:
Welcome to the forum Smile you've owned some lovely looking 306s!