completely standard HDI

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
completely standard HDI
I'm a beginner with 306s and diesels, can anyone give me my options on making my 2.0 HDI better with acceleration? Ive read a little on taking the insides out of the cat and welding it back up but I'm not entirely sure.
Would a remap do much? Don't want a performance based car, just a little faster, practical Hdi
Thanks guys
Thanks given by:
Best off getting a remap it really transforms the car and gives it the power it should have had standard tbh, also a decat goes nice with a remap
Thanks given by:
So a remap doesn't stress the engine at all more than it should be? That's my only concern you see. Also do any negative effects come from a remap at all?
Thanks given by:
Only if you get a cheap shit map. Get a proper map from someone that knows what there doing, Prosteve or Whippy and you really can't go wrong

Tuning box's are also not worth there weight in dogshit
TD04 11mm Sedan, now 2.1 vnt

Sedan Project http://306oc.co.uk/forum/thread-5763.html

Provence Dturbo Dead
Blaze 1.6 Dead
China 5dr '6 Death by cambelt failure
Matt White HDI estate Death by wiring
Sedan Dturbo aka triggers broom
Diablo estate Dturbo Living dead
Thanks given by:
No not really the engine is more than capable of a remap and the only negative is that if you're clutch is pretty worn out then it will probably slip (might bed back in tho) but if its fine then it should handle the power nicley,
I had to change the clutch on mine but my car is an ex learner car so the clutch was pretty worn anyway
Thanks given by:
The engines are capable of double standard power

No one iirc has had reliability issues pushing 150-160on a stage 2
[Image: IMG_20130925_181339_zps95df48fa.jpg]
Thanks given by:
So what bhp am I looking at from a remap considering my car is 90bhp?
Thanks
Thanks given by:
around 120-130bhp and around 190-220lbft

Where are you based?
[Image: Ty8kl7b.jpg]
Thanks given by: