Hi Guys :)

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi Guys :)
Newbie here, just bought my first 306 Smile

She's a more-door 1.8GLX in that Forest Green colour?

Picked it up for £300 with 88k miles on the clock (not bad?)

Haven't really had any problems with it as of yet other than a really heavy clutch pedal and intermittent, intermittent wipers - I've read that these are common problems?

She doesn't need much work doing to it, there's a rust scab on the lower rear drivers side door a little bigger than a £2 coin other than that nothing on any sills or arches - is there anywhere else I should check?

Discovered today there's knocking at low speeds when full locking to the right so a new CV/Wheel bearing? She's going into garage next Fri for it.

Other than that looking for a few parts so please let me know of any sites/good deals on bits for the car. For now just looking for a nice catback system and a good part leather interior as mine is holey.

Nice meeting you all Smile
Thanks given by:
Hi Tom - welcome to 306 world Smile
Yeah mine has a really heavy clutch as well,not fun in traffic jams LOL
Thanks given by:
Welcome to the forum. I think its sherwood green thats the dark green? or maybe its venitian? Post up the colour code and we can work it out!
Thanks given by:
(12-05-2016, 11:39 AM)Eeyore Wrote: Welcome to the forum. I think its sherwood green thats the dark green? or maybe its venitian? Post up the colour code and we can work it out!

Where can I find the colour code?

It would really help because then I could colour match a rear door! The bodyshop want £230 to sort it out.
Thanks given by:
(12-05-2016, 01:06 PM)GLXTom Wrote:
(12-05-2016, 11:39 AM)Eeyore Wrote: Welcome to the forum. I think its sherwood green thats the dark green? or maybe its venitian? Post up the colour code and we can work it out!

Where can I find the colour code?

It would really help because then I could colour match a rear door! The bodyshop want £230 to sort it out.