Friendly Newbie here! :-)

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Friendly Newbie here! :-)
Thumbs Up 
Good afternoon folks,

My names Will,

I've been browsing these forums for the last few years whilst contemplating buying a 306 Gti 6. I have now purchased her, (1998 Phase 2 in black) and look forward to making the car look even nicer than it already is.

I very much look forward to chatting and getting some ideas from this forum.

Will :-)
Thanks given by:
Welcome Smile

Looks good any more pics of it ?

What are you plans for it for it then other than what u said ?
Thanks given by:
Hi Herby7,

Thanks for your reply, I am planning to refurbish the wheels in anthracite, lightly tint the windows, reupholster the front seats, and put her into a body shop to take out a few scratches, and a few dings using PDR.

I also need to source a new exhaust rear back box, as it has blown, it's proving hard to find a cheapish one, so I'm thinking about putting a scorpion back box on her.

I'll attach more pics for you and other members to see below! :-)

Thanks given by:
Hey Will

For a  new exhaust rear box have u tried ebay? When i had my 306 i always got my parts on there at really cheap prices .

If you got any other problems or niggles set up a thread in the section it comes under and i am sure people will help.

For bodyshop work have a look  around  as u will be suprised in the difference in price/quality at some places.
Thanks given by:
Hi,

Yeah I'll have look on there, I'm reluctant to put a Scorpion back box on as I don't want a lot of noise.

I'm taking the car to 4 body shops whom I've researched online for quotes, I want to get her back to a standard where I can take her to a show and possibly put her on a stand.

I'll post a project thread as well so everyone can see my progress with her.

I also tried to upload 6 photos on my last post but only one showed?

Thanks given by:
did u click select file then upload ?
Try again in a new post with pics .