Berlingo to 306 1.9d turbo

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Berlingo to 306 1.9d turbo
Hi everyone, I know its not a 306 Smile. I have a Citroen Berlingo 1.9d 2004 the engine is pretty knackered so I've purchased a 306 1.9d turbo which has been in a bump and not worth fixing. I figure I'm going to get this done by the weekend if everything goes to plan might posting alot on here for help. Im new to the french car scene so bare with me  Itwasntme
[Image: IMAG0804_zpsnwi9qrvg.jpg]

Current Engine

[Image: IMAG1001_zpswh75nlcu.jpg]

New Engine

[Image: IMAG0999_zpsgsmrto8r.jpg]

Stripped 306

[Image: IMAG1000_zpspypuwwrs.jpg]

Long term plans

-306 Alloys if they fit
-306 40-60mm lowering springs
-306 front seats if they fit
-Straight through exhaust
-Blow off valve
-Debadge grill and mesh it
-Tint the windows
-Side steps
-Hood grills if they look good

So I couldn't get a engine crane this week everyone let me down Sad so decided to get cleaning as after my oil cooler blow there was coolant mixed with oil every where

[Image: IMAG1008_zpsvd2xfqvy.jpg]
Thanks given by:
306 wheels and suspension will fit but the seats wont.
I done this on my old berlingo van, if your keeping the 1.9 td box you will need the clutch cable off the 306, also you will need to use the down pipe and middle section off the 306 too. its pretty easy to do, just slots straight in and all i done for wiring was joined the starter motor wire off the engine loom to the ignition wire on the chassis loom and away you go.

[Image: 20130812_201624_zpsoiiufpdq.jpg]
[Image: 20130812_201617_zpsivgds65v.jpg]
[Image: 20130825_125646_zpsttyiigql.jpg]
[Image: 20130825_132820_zps7p5yrojp.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Sounds good, keep us updated. I'd suggest losing the blowoff valve though, pointless on a diesel and can be a bastard to get working properly as i understand it.
306 HDi Deathtrap - 130bhp / 220lbft
...UPGRADING...

Thanks given by: