Xud11 boost help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Xud11 boost help
Hi there all I'm just wondering what is a safe pressure to be running in and xud 11 on stock internals as  this is my first time with the 2.1 lump and don't k ow to weaknesses etc thanks 
Thanks given by:
Ask piggy or dum dum but afaik internals should be fine on a stock blower Smile
Phase 1 D-Turdo, K14@24 psi, De-cat, meaty backbox, Bosch pump, grinded LDA pin, duel air fed K&N =133.7bhp & 188ft/lbs
Thanks given by:
It's a gearbox mounted td04L running 24psi atm I know it will take more but not shore how much more 
Thanks given by:
step1: rip that CRAPPY turbo off that engine. Its a rubbish turbo for the purpose and even worse for the 2.1 that doesnt like to rev.

step2: chuck that crappy old turbo in the bin.

step3: fit a modern turbo.

step4: run 28psi of boost, make over 220bhp and 350ft lbs of torque and then start finding a clutch to accept all that power ThumbsUp
Wishes for more power...
Thanks given by:
Calculation for working out safe XUD11 boost:

Boost piggy runs - 5psi = safe boost

Or,

Boost piggy runs + big stock of replacement head bolts = pushing your luck

Big Grin
Team Eaton

1999 China Blue 306 GTi6 - Eaton Supercharged - 214.5bhp 181lbft
Thanks given by:
I had no issues up to 25psi and ran most of the time just above 20psi from about 2000-5000rpm

Boost is just half the issue, its flow you want to worry about, a big turbo will often flow more air at the same psi than a little one on these engines as it removes alot of the restriction.

I agree with piggy, these engines aren't exactly rev happy, you may find it goes alot better with a modern turbo. Piggys figures speak for themselves about the strength of these engines and I'm sure mine would of got there power wise without issue as at about 200bhp it felt remarkably untroubled
Thanks given by:
Hahahaha. Love you dumdum for assuming yours had 200bhp Tongue