Hello guys and gals :)

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello guys and gals :)
Hi everyone Smile

Just registered on the site after being a lurker for ages Tongue

I have a 306 gti6 ph2 project car that I will need help with from time to time Wink

I hope to also help others with any of my findings also.

See you all on the forum Smile
Thanks given by:
Welcome Smile

Get some pics up!!
Team Eaton

1999 China Blue 306 GTi6 - Eaton Supercharged - 214.5bhp 181lbft
Thanks given by:
[attachment=19876][attachment=19875]Hi Niall, thank you for the welcome. I always wanted a 6, but I could never see one anywhere around my area. So, I found one at a garage with a snapped timing belt for a very cheap price so I snapped it up.

I am not a mechanic and I am barely even a novice in any form of car mechanics, but I would love to restore it.

The car needs a lot of tidying up and rust treatment. I have sourced a nice engine with 70k on the clock to go back in it. The car also needs welding done on the shell underside just behind the front wheel arch as someone has previously jacked it up there and caused damage Sad.

Here are a few pictures Smile
Thanks given by:
(01-11-2014, 08:28 PM)blaze_the_6 Wrote: The car needs a lot of tidying up and rust treatment. I have sourced a nice engine with 70k on the clock to go back in it. The car also needs welding done on the shell underside just behind the front wheel arch as someone has previously jacked it up there and caused damage Sad.

Here are a few pictures Smile

Thats very common. Most of them go there from where people jack them up incorrectly! Will be much easier to do with the engine out so i recommend ripping the old engine out and doing all your welding, rust treating, painting etc then!
Team Eaton

1999 China Blue 306 GTi6 - Eaton Supercharged - 214.5bhp 181lbft
Thanks given by:
If anyone reconises this car, then who the hell decided to paint the calipers purple and and add white 205 gti alloys to it :O