Peugeot 205. Derv missile.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Peugeot 205. Derv missile.
Hi there, fairly new to the forum, Motorsports engineering student from N.I, usually build and rent out MX5 track cars, but after doing a bit a prep on a 205 track car I was stricken with the disease that is French cars.
Decided I wanted one as a runabout, so diesel was the choice, after reading up and some research I stumbled across the madness of xuds haha, my eyes were opened to the possibility of a seriously quick derv weapon, so that is the eventual plan for this project.
I am a coded welder and luckily struck up a deal with a fellow enthusiast to make his 205 solid again in exchange for gti interior, carpet seats etc and some suspension fun things.
Progress so far includes:
-Fitted omp deep dish wheel (very important)
-Fully cleaned inside and out
-polish and wax
-Fully steam cleaned underneath
-Completely stripped front suspension
-secondhand Monroe shocks and lowering springs
-Raised blood pressure due to seized shock pinch bolt
-Brand new bottom arms and track rod ends
-Lathered suspension in grease for ease of future disassembly
-Stripped, greased and rebuilt front brakes
-Fitted inner cv boot
-Gearbox oil changed
-Fitted splitter stolen from vag (prize for correct guess)
So far I have fully cleaned it inside and out, gave it a polish and wax, fully steam cleaned underneath, completely disassembled the front suspension, swore and bate the sh1te out of the shock pinch bolt, lathered all components in grease for ease of future disassembly, stripped, greased and rebuilt the brakes, fitted an inner cv boot, did a gearbox oil change while I was at it. F
Thanks given by:
Didn't fit the red carpet yet as I want to steam clean it before it goes in.

Before and after lowering the front. Rear axle rebuild imminent D:

Front suspension all greased and rebuilt. Brakes got the same treatment. And fitted up the splitter.