fitting fmic HELP!!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
fitting fmic HELP!!
i have everything i need all came of a hdi but cant for the life of me work it all out Sad
Thanks given by:
When I did it i put the inlet pipe on and attached the intercooler to the front of the car and just worked from the intercooler to the turbo and inlet. Trial and error until it's all joined together!
Thanks given by:
(07-09-2014, 08:56 PM)j77hrn Wrote: When I did it i put the inlet pipe on and attached the intercooler to the front of the car and just worked from the intercooler to the turbo and inlet. Trial and error until it's all joined together!

i tried looking at a few pics think i have kinda got it i just need to do a bit more reading up tbh mate i have never done anything like this before.
Thanks given by:
There's several guides on intercooling, there's also tons of project threads with lots of pictures of how other have done theirs. You can't get an off-the-shelf kit, so it's never going to be straight-forward to install. I did mine in 2 stages because i was using the car daily and couldn't afford to have it off the road for any time. First i mounted the fmic and mocked up all the pipework aside from the inlet and turbo pipes, once i was happy with all that i swapped over the inlet elbow and turbo bottom pipe to plumb it all in. Just takes off time pressure when it comes to mocking stuff up.
306 HDi Deathtrap - 130bhp / 220lbft
...UPGRADING...

Thanks given by: