98 d turbo s

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
98 d turbo s
Hi, I've been browsing for a week or two (pretty much daily) I've never joint a forum before but after spending all Friday night and Saturday throughs to 8pm doing a clutch cable yesturday I think I could do with advise from people who actually know what there talking about, I'm new to d turbo's I live in romsey in hampshire
With a kind of educated guess I think I have the kkk k14 turbo and Lucas pump
My thoughts on the car are excellent I have been driving a few years I'm 23 I've had a lot of cars I get bored very easily as much as I tried so hard to stay away from French cars I allways seem to end up with them lol mainly renualts the best cars I've had a Megane 225 a Clio 182, Clio 172, Clio 197 and for a short time a impreza p1, but as soon as I brought my d turbo as a commuter to work I cover 300 miles a week and have come to notice the d turbo takes these miles in it's stride, but I have sold the 225 2 days after having the d turbo because as soon as I got in the 306 I felt some kind of connection with it ( may sound stupid ) the 225 just didn't feel special as soon as I got in it,

So, I've now fallen for my d turbo a it's cometely standard
3 owners has done a fair few miles ( 128k ) buts it seems to be fine,
I feel I have a boost leak, oil from a few pipes around the turbo area so that's the first thing I need to sort,

Any ideas or advice on what I should do next are welcome Smile thank u and sorry for rabling on
Thanks given by:
Welcome!! There is plenty of stuff on here on xuds. Id go almost as far as saying they are favoured on this forum. (along with hdi) get a decat on and a little tune you will be amazed.the diffrence it will make. Smile

Also pics Wink
On a break from 306oc for personal reasons. If anyone needs or wants me most of you have my number and or facebook messenger
Thanks for the good times guys n gals. I might be back. Who knows.
Thanks given by:
Welcome along Smile