Hi everyone

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi everyone
Hi guys and girls,

I'm new to owning a pug 306, mainly due to me killing my Volvo I needed a car quickly to get me to and from work. So after a panic of oh crap what am I gonna do I ended up with a R (1998) plate 1.4 306 lx. Now I know it beat any speed or acceleration records, but it will do me as I need a clean licence for work. Anyway I need to change the offside drive shaft which is proving hard to get hold off. He who must be obeyed (cough cough) informs me it needs to be a 21 spline non abs one. Seems most are 25, at this point I must add i'm lost lol. Do any of you lovelies know of a supplier where I could get the part from. The deal is if I get the part he who thinks he must be obeyed will help me pimp the old girl up, which i already have some bit and bobs for. Many thanks and thanks for the add to the group.

Cheers Karen x
Thanks given by:
First...check if its ABS or not. Unlikely for the 1998 1.4...but worth checkig.

Then get on ebay and order one...all the 1.4 shafts are the same iirc other than abs/non abs

Welcome Smile
Wishes for more power...
Thanks given by:
(21-08-2014, 07:31 PM)Piggy Wrote: First...check if its ABS or not. Unlikely for the 1998 1.4...but worth checkig.

Then get on ebay and order one...all the 1.4 shafts are the same iirc other than abs/non abs

Welcome Smile

Hi thanks for reply, i'm told its non abs, we did order a part but it was the wrong one, even tho the sites page said it was right. The words my other half and our friend said when the realised after taking the original on off are unrepeatable. But I got the impression they weren't happy. x
Thanks given by:
Have you tried J&R Joints?
Thanks given by:
Can you get to a local scrap yard/breakers yard? Could prove a worthwhile visit.

Oh and welcome Smile
[Image: car-1.jpg]

Member of the 99% warning or you're nothing club

2000 Moonstone 1.8 Meridian - Sold
2000 China 3dr XS - Dead
1998 Diablo 3dr XSI