Your opinions please

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Your opinions please
Ive been offered to deliver chinese on saturdays from 6 until 10, its £5 an hour plus £1 something each drop and obviously you can get tips. I could do with the extra cash but I dont want to kill my car, whats your opinions?
[Image: e0d4ac7c-727f-46a8-ae0c-d4a324a8a667_zpsyn3ibroz.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Deliveries will kill your car. It will also be unpleasant in a lowered vehicle if there are a lot of speedbumps in your area (I'm in London so you can only guess :roll: )

Source: Me who did Pizza Hut for 3 years
Thanks given by:
I do this for a living it's my main source of income, it does kill cars with out a doubt, but depends on how busy you will be and if your gonna be over bumps alot in my old french cars I regularly killed back axles with all the bump's my 106 went through 4 wish bones, 3 back axles, all 4 shocks etc if your car is lowered makes it even harder, in my new car the vento I do scrape on bumps fairly often but the car is taken to it well and is way more reliable than the old french tin cans Wink cash wise if your busy you can make very decent wage on it, it isn't uncommon to walk away with £50/60 a night (Friday/sat) but you do get exceptions with crazy nights I've seen over £100 before, just depends on what business is like.

Make sure you have business insurance on your car I've been pulled several times for this and they always seem supprised when they find out I've got it, couple of drivers from my place have had there cars taken off them fined points etc really not worth the risk.

Thanks given by:
Insurance depends on who you are working. As it sounds like the local take away you will need it.

Pizza Hut insured me while I was working.
Thanks given by:
(28-06-2014, 01:37 PM)bigcheez2k3 Wrote: Insurance depends on who you are working. As it sounds like the local take away you will need it.

Pizza Hut insured me while I was working.