carbon fibre?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
carbon fibre?
Hey all, been on the forum now for around 3 weeks as i have bought a hdi. i am a composite laminator by trade and i am just getting set up at my new house to start laminating car parts in carbon fibre. Made lots of motorcycle parts in the last couple of years. would like to make some moulds for the 306. Had a look on ebay and there isnt much about so it could be a good market. Would anybody be interested in any carbon bits and what would u like to see? will start to make some moulds in the next few weeks if i get much interest? thanks
Sean
Thanks given by:
(13-06-2014, 09:14 PM)wacker315 Wrote: Hey all, been on the forum now for around 3 weeks as i have bought a hdi. i am a composite laminator by trade and i am just getting set up at my new house to start laminating car parts in carbon fibre. Made lots of motorcycle parts in the last couple of years. would like to make some moulds for the 306. Had a look on ebay and there isnt much about so it could be a good market. Would anybody be interested in any carbon bits and what would u like to see? will start to make some moulds in the next few weeks if i get much interest? thanks
Sean

Hi mate and welcome Smile,

I would be interested in a bonnet if that's possible (don't know what your scale of things are Angel)
Thanks given by:
Get this guy a bonnet that doesnt flap all over the place!!!
#2 Moonstone Blue HDI
[Image: 6b0c7309-5184-463c-9f73-2a7b96601418_zpsfdf041fe.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Can defo do a bonnet mate but would need to sort myself out a bench first and a big resin pot to infuse from. Don't do a lot of infusing so would be quite good to do a bonnet. Dry carbon is about 35quid psqm. There will be about 4 layers of cloth so won't be cheap but will look into it and see what I can do
Thanks given by:
Interested in bonnet aswell

And also mirror caps spoiler and fuel caps.

Can provide them all if you would rather carbon skim them?