Leccy window repair

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Leccy window repair
My electric window (drivers side) in my phase 1 is knackered....glass keeps falling forward window wont stay up and the motor makes some grinding crunching noises Sad But i have access to a phase 2 thats being broke and its got electric windows so can i just rip mine out the door and replace it all with the phase 2 stuff?
Doesnt even own a 306.
Thanks given by:
Does anyone know?
Doesnt even own a 306.
Thanks given by:
Isnt the problem with this just the white clip thing that the wire in the regulators goes onto?
Thanks given by:
Pretty sure the regulators f*cked aswell so changing all of it..
Doesnt even own a 306.
Thanks given by:
I've had plenty of experience with this!!!!!!!!! It's a pain in the arse!!!!

You'll know if it's the regulator as the cable will have sized up. Could just be the clips that hold the glass in place.
Thanks given by:
MarkTD Wrote:I've had plenty of experience with this!!!!!!!!! It's a pain in the arse!!!!

You'll know if it's the regulator as the cable will have sized up. Could just be the clips that hold the glass in place.

Good, i hope you keep checking this tread going to need loads of helpBig Grin
Anyway one end of the cable is flopping around at the bottom of the door, the glass falls out and its makes some f*cked up noises..... Whats your diagnosis doctor?
Doesnt even own a 306.
Thanks given by:
tomw1123 Wrote:Whats your diagnosis doctor?

Its f*cked.
Thanks given by:
Does the clip still move up and down the runner?

But my main diagnosis is that its f**ked lol post a pic up if you can.

I'll keep checking the thread so I can help you. Where you from?
Thanks given by:
Sunny ole cornwall Wink Will get pictures when i take it apart which will be wednesday i think... I dont think anything moves due to the f*cked cable and shitty noises Sad
Doesnt even own a 306.
Thanks given by: