adrian flux

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
adrian flux
(01-04-2014, 07:26 PM)Toms306 Wrote:
(01-04-2014, 06:40 PM)JJ0063 Wrote:
(01-04-2014, 02:38 PM)Toms306 Wrote: 106s cost more to insure than 306s.... My NAD wasn't far off the Golf at the time! lol

As for DOCs, its mainly about your Job Puggy, I'm penalised for being unable to work yet again with car insurance, and not allowed DOCs because of that. However I wouldn't get DOCs if I was working in the motor trade either. Stupid really as I'd happily extra for it.

Tom, not being in employment will have no bearing on whether or not you get that benefit.

Jobs in the motor trade will never get the benefit for obvious reasons!

That's exactly what I was told when I asked lol.... May not have been Flux, may've been brent/greenlight.

And what are the obvious reasons? Why shouldn't a mechanic be able to drive his wife to Tesco in her car at the weekends? It's ridiculous imo.

I work in the motor trade and DOC on my policy and have done for the last 7 years I've being in the industry, depends what job you do in the trade though I guess.

But a mechanic husband could drive his wife's car to the shops as he would probably be named on her policy, me and my wife are down as named drivers on each other's policy.

As for flux, I wouldn't give them the job of insuring my push bike let alone my pride and joy of a car.
If the claims staff are as incompetent, inept and with such a lack of knowledge as the people raising me policies then is hate to have to make a claim!
If I had an option of paying £300 a year with flux or £500 a year else where I'd go elsewhere, in fact I don't even bother asking flux for quotes these days
Thanks given by:
When I was with Ensleigh I was a student with a part time job perhaps that's why.
Thanks given by:
(01-04-2014, 02:38 PM)Toms306 Wrote: 106s cost more to insure than 306s.... My NAD wasn't far off the Golf at the time! lol