Project: Accidental purchase..

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Project: Accidental purchase..
So then, I'm new to 306s I joined with a 1.8 GLX auto, but at 29mpg with me touring the country with Fame the musical I figured it was going to cost a bit too much so while in Sunderland with the show I decided it was a good idea to impulse buy a 2 litre HDI v reg. 150k mileage
This soon worked out to be a bad idea (1 mile after leaving the house from which I bought it) when the forward acting gear linkage fell off leaving me stranded on the side of the road in a town I've never heard of.
Here's some photos of said sack if spuds.

[Image: 9yseha2e.jpg]
[Image: jyga2e7e.jpg]
[Image: usy9ebap.jpg][Image: equ2adu7.jpg][Image: aduhebug.jpg]

So far I've totalled these problems:
Worn gear linkages
Front Bumper hanging off.
Front inner arch linings falling out.
Clutch doing funky things, going to remove the renowned spring at some point.
Engine moves in the bay far too much for my liking!
Every brake disc either has a piece missing or the brakes are binding.
Fans don't work.
Drivers door lock doesn't work on the fob.
Rear wiper doesn't work.
Trip mileage display works when it feels like it.
Electric mirrors aren't electric
Radiator doesn't clip into its points properly.
There's a leak of some sort from the casting that goes in to the top of the engine (firewall side).

Good things are:
AIRCON WORKS!!!
Engine sounds and looks good
Turbo sounds and looks
Fuel consumption is good

This will be a slow burning project as it's not in good enough nick to tour the country but I'm going to fix it up anyway.

What do people advise on whatever problems I have. I've never done a project thread before and I'm mainly motorbike orientated. (Rebuilt 2 bandit 600s)

Cheers guys!
Thanks given by:
Nice car, not to bad for the year Tongue Got a rear wiper motor a driver door centre locking motor and a set of electric mirrors going cheap pm if interested Smile
Thanks given by: