bosch pump help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
bosch pump help
I'm fairly new to bosch pumps, but I have one, with the max fuel turned Ryt up just before the idle revs pick up by themselves,lda grinded down and boost compensator screwed Ryt down in flush with the nut and running a t2 at 1.2 bar pressure, and getting very little smoke....., should I not be filling the road? Lol
Thanks given by:
(25-02-2014, 10:17 PM)DTurboDave93 Wrote: I'm fairly new to bosch pumps, but I have one, with the max fuel turned Ryt up just before the idle revs pick up by themselves,lda grinded down and boost compensator screwed Ryt down in flush with the nut and running a t2 at 1.2 bar pressure, and getting very little smoke....., should I not be filling the road? Lol

boost compensator wants to be screwed out really, but in it should give more smoke, turn max fuel up some more and lower ldle with screws on back of pump . .also i'd try and get that psi up another 5 if it were me, some people would say more . .Smile
Phase 1 D-Turdo, K14@24 psi, De-cat, meaty backbox, Bosch pump, grinded LDA pin, duel air fed K&N =133.7bhp & 188ft/lbs
Thanks given by:
No smoke is good.
Doesnt even own a 306.
Thanks given by:
My LDA screw is fully removed.
Have you removed the plastic LDA ring/washer to let it drop down further?

Any adjustment yet to the idle screws?
Wishes for more power...
Thanks given by:
(25-02-2014, 11:16 PM)Piggy Wrote: My LDA screw is fully removed.
Have you removed the plastic LDA ring/washer to let it drop down further?

Any adjustment yet to the idle screws?