Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newbie and new 306 car needed

Hello I am new to you guys. I Have had 3 Peugeot 306's and my current one needs to be replaced. Its close to 19300 and its time to get number 4.

I have had a Diesel 5 door, a TD 3 door and my current HDi, 3 door (currently in the garage).

I KNOW NOTHING, except I love them and can not bear to buy anything else after renting three cars full of plastic with more gadgets to break.

I noticed a TD sport for sale - what is the difference between the TD? And, will it feel terrible after having the HDI?

all random thoughts appreciated.

sharon
Thanks given by:
welcome! Smile

its more about personal preference and what you want from them.

HDi is more refined, XUD turbo is cheaper and easier to tune, but only if you handy with a spanner.

HDi are supposed to be better on fuel, but some argue that.

Can only buy the HDi in the later 306s, cant buy the later 306 with a XUD turbo unless its been converted
Wishes for more power...
Thanks given by:
(29-12-2013, 03:37 PM)Piggy Wrote: welcome! Smile

its more about personal preference and what you want from them.

HDi is more refined, XUD turbo is cheaper and easier to tune, but only if you handy with a spanner.

HDi are supposed to be better on fuel, but some argue that.

Can only buy the HDi in the later 306s, cant buy the later 306 with a XUD turbo unless its been converted

Ahhh - Ok. that makes sense... Thank you very much. I feel I can not live without an HDI.
Thanks given by:
Welcome to the forum Hello
Thanks given by:
(29-12-2013, 03:42 PM)mcvite Wrote: Welcome to the forum Hello

Thank you...
Thanks given by:
Welcome again!