members in the army?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
members in the army?
so im just wondering if any of the members here can help me, ive been told you can quite easily get jobs in the army doing engineering ect just wondering how easy it would be and also what goes along with the role if anyone can help me out as ive not had much time to look into it atm just an idea.

thanks ash
Official Team Go-NAD fan club
Thanks given by:
Go along to a recruitment day or recruitment office. The entry test aint hard (a mate of mine is blonde as f*ck and she passed first time) and I think you just select that you wanna do an engineering role.

Nearly joined up myself many years ago, seriously looked at going into REME.
Thanks given by:
Quote:im a combat engineer what would you like to know?
[Image: image_zps738f3eaa.jpg]
Thanks given by:
i just wanted to know how long it takes to go through tests/training ect, is it like so many months training and then couple months off, just basic info really guys
Thanks given by:
(13-06-2013, 06:30 PM)the milkman Wrote: i just wanted to know how long it takes to go through tests/training ect, is it like so many months training and then couple months off, just basic info really guys

14 weeks basic training then if you go REME ( Like my self Smile ) its a 6 month mechanic course working on vehicles from landrovers to MAN trucks, then you basically learn on the job. Up the REME!!!
Thanks given by:
Or if you want to join a real corps and do some proper soldiering join the royal engineers and get yourself a trade ranging from a plumber to geographic technican.....
Thanks given by:
^^^^