Urgent help and advise needed

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Urgent help and advise needed
Hi all, not sure which section to put this in...

There is a 306 local to me for sale and i'm pretty interested in it. its got no tax or mot, its an s reg 3 doot in dark blue tubron diesel.

i hve a few questions if i may ask them.... need a very quick reply please.

seller says it needs a new heater matrix - blowers dont get hot. is it an easy job to change? i know it might just be air in the system but i'm trying to find any other causes. are the heater matrixs a prone problem on these cars?

it need a new rear light - these are the same as the ph3 lights as well arent they?

it seems to have half leather seats - i know these might have been added as a later job but did any models this age come with them standard and if so, what are the chances of picking a repalcmenet drivers seat up?

finally... i have only owned a 1.8 petrol 306 (selling it now)... i have no experience with this model. is this td engine tunable? what power/torque did they come with standard? are they goob on mpg? suitable for towing a reasonable sized trailer?

I presume everything else to look out for are the same as on my 306?

thanks in advance
Thanks given by:
no MOT! or tax
tax is £150 for six months mot minimum £50 with no work probably need work for mot
heater matrix is a dash out job

walk away unless they are paying you to take it away better cars out there
Thanks given by:
is it likely to be a new matrix? more probably air in the system? he says its not leaked coolant.
Thanks given by:
Could be h/g, tbh I'd walk. It's worth scrap at best
[Image: SDC10442-1.jpg]
Thanks given by:
you said "seller says it needs a new heater matrix - blowers dont get hot. is it an easy job to change?"

check the passanger carpet is it damp and smells antifreeze yes matrix are common to go

its never just airlocked on cheep cars thats just what the seller tells you! could be headgasket
Thanks given by: