Losing enthusiasm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Losing enthusiasm
I can't help but feeling that I'm losing enthusiasm for modding cars. I've been driving the DT for a few months and it's been no trouble at all so now I'm starting to look at modding it a bit and I'm really struggling for motivation. I went to try the nimrods on it today and realised they needed spacers, but I just couldn't be arsed and lobbed them back in the shed, and every time I look at the car I see dents and scratches that just make me want to scrap it. Even the smallest jobs like servicing, swapping the bumpers or doing the Bosch conversion just seem like too much hassle, ad I'd rather be down the pub or just driving....

Not so long ago I'd finish work and be out until dark working on the car or going to meets and cruises, now I keep having thoughts about just buying a new Focus on finance with a big warranty and not giving a f*ck, even though I wouldnt want the debt or even any new car...

This happen to anyone else?
[Image: tapatalk_1427020983519_zpsnwvozlhb.jpeg]
Thanks given by:
Yes everytime when the cars off the road because im waiting for bits but once its all together im love it more, hang in there dude
[Image: fe6eddc8-1731-4100-a5fe-1edb853a88b6_zpseeacf928.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Mate I feel the same, its one of the many reasons Ive got a new car so hopefully I dont feel the urge to modify it so much and dont have to feel embarrassed taking it to a garage for a service.

The Peugeot "just add fuel" deal looks very good and I have a massive soft spot for the 208.

That said youve had newer cars and you always come back to the 306 cos you know that they just feel numb and theyre no fun to drive.
Thanks given by:
The Skoda put me off newer cars, so much that can go wrong and expensive to fix when it does! It's modding that I'm finding difficult more than anything...