306oc - Peugeot 306 Owners Club & Forum
Track Experience - Printable Version

+- 306oc - Peugeot 306 Owners Club & Forum (https://www.306oc.co.uk/forum)
+-- Forum: General (https://www.306oc.co.uk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Forum: The Couch (https://www.306oc.co.uk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Thread: Track Experience (/showthread.php?tid=36349)

Track Experience - Mighty306 - 29-09-2017

Got given a 'Race Experience' at Thruxton for my birthday and went this morning.  Got 3 laps in a Porsche Cayman followed by 5 laps in this.  Not the easiest thing to drive (controls felt pretty agricultural tbh).  Although I'll admit I'm never going to make it as a racing driver, I felt the final lap went pretty well.  Had a definite buzz on!!!  Had to get out of Tiff Needell's way a couple of times as he drove round like a loon!

What have other people done and what can they recommend?  I loved this morning but just felt I was getting the feel of each car when I had to come in.  I guess that's part of their business strategy ....it gets you buying extra laps!!!

RE: Track Experience - Eeyore - 29-09-2017

Ive done thruxton in the cayman, ferrari and gallardo. Then went out with Tiff also... he got past me as well! D:

To be honest if you can get a gti6 and put some decent tyres and pads in it then you can go and have some fun on track yourself. There are some full day track days at snetterton etc for only £75 at the moment which is a bargain!

RE: Track Experience - cully - 29-09-2017

best driving experiance i have done is half adays tuition on a skid pan in an old betean up ford sierra i would pay to do that again!

RE: Track Experience - paulgtt - 29-09-2017

Iv done a couple of experience days and it does vary massively as some places reign you in with rev limits etc....but the Ariel Atom experience is fantastic

RE: Track Experience - Eeyore - 29-09-2017