306oc - Peugeot 306 Owners Club & Forum

Full Version: XUD into Partner/Belingo - help and advice please?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
need some help with this one

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/PEUGEOT-PARTNE...true&rt=nc

i just bought this, with intention to drop a turbo lump into it.
can anyone see any problems that i may enounter?

as far as im aware (i havent reasearched atall) the engine is exactly the same as a 306 1.9d and so the dt lump should drop straight in?

if anyone knows any reason why not please help me out Smile
The late 1.9 yeah, dw8 engine.

Should be pretty simple. XUD only needs couple wires to run!
Woah thought you were jobless & homeless?

Looks like it could be epic though Smile
dw8,sorry ima complete noob, guessing there is no secret ecus or anything?

will the engine mounting points be there same?

and will i have to use the 1.9 box and shafts? or can i use a dt box with the 1.9
Probably easier to use the current box and shafts...

A dw8 diff is different to a xud one
so the way it looks

1.9DT engine, with the 1.9D gearbox and shafts? will the gear ratios be simialar between a DT and a 'D box?
if so could you put the diff from the 'D box into the DT box? or willthere not be much point?

my plan is to have quite a pokey van, so dont want to swap allthis stuff and then be held back by the gearbox lol
Nah, tried that once, diff is very different.

What you could try is swapping gearboxes with shafts...but Im not sure on shaft/hub end
The only thing that worries me is the mulitplex wiring thing?
ye sure boxes are different?

Id opt for dturbo box and shafts if there is a difference, personally find the n/a box way too short, forever changing gears, especially if you tune it a bit.

Id even go hdi box but thats me, nice purchase and a bargain, should be easy enough conversion, dw8 to xud has been done a lot on these forums.